Author Topic: ECM MOTOR  (Read 3847 times)

Offline harshal

  • 313D Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 127
ECM MOTOR
« on: October 05, 2013, 10:32:37 PM »
WENT ON A CALL TO RE THE ECM MOTOR,AFTER ANOTHER
 TECH REPLACE THE COM,BUT THE BLOWER WOUNDT RUN,IT WOULD JUST START CLOCKWISW N ANTICLOCKWISE THAN WOULDNOT COME INTO FULL SPEED.ALSO CHKED WITH THE TECHMATE TESTER,SAME RESULT,THIS IS BRANND NEW MOTOR WITH THE ENDBELT N ALSO THE COM BEEN REPLACED.ICP.M H9MPV100J20D1 S.AO82557697.
P/N FOR MOTOR FOR ICP IS 1172829 And FOR MODULE IS 1174889
Any THOUGHTS ???

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2405
    • HVAC TECH GROUP
Re: ECM MOTOR
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2013, 09:44:10 AM »
It sounds like both the fan motor and the end bell were replaced.  Has the control board PN 1172809 been replaced?

Offline walker

  • Pro Techâ„¢
  • *****
  • Posts: 560
Re: ECM MOTOR
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2013, 11:43:12 AM »
I use the zebra ecm tester to test whether it is the motor or the control board that is acting up, otherwise you're just guessing, in this case it sounds like its the control board.

Offline harshal

  • 313D Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 127
Re: ECM MOTOR
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2013, 09:51:17 AM »
Will chk out the zebra tester,i called the frontier n they asking 140+taxes.Fair prices?

Offline walker

  • Pro Techâ„¢
  • *****
  • Posts: 560
Re: ECM MOTOR
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2013, 10:01:29 AM »
Yeah thats fair, also you'll need to get the adaptors depending on what motor you're testing.

Offline harshal

  • 313D Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 127
Re: ECM MOTOR
« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2013, 01:19:09 PM »
Finally worked out.Supplier sent the wrong motor in the box,so used old motor and the new module.cx happy.
Thx for your reply guys.